Movies 2023

Yehudit Mam
2 min readJan 3, 2024

I went, I saw, I rated.

From the sublime to the abject, my movie watching year in theaters and streaming. I still have some films to watch, in particular The Zone of Interest, Godland, and Poor Things. Will update accordingly.

Excellent

No Bears

Speak No Evil

EO

May December

Full Time

Godland

The Quiet Girl

Umberto Eco: A Library of the World

Nan Goldin: All the Beauty and the Bloodshed

Reality

Aftersun

Oldies but Super Goodies

Contempt

Straight Time

A Difficult Life

Very, Very Good

Killers of the Flower Moon

The Teachers Lounge

The Holdovers

Fallen Leaves

Living

Very Good

Bottoms

Theater Camp

Anatomy of a Fall

She Said

R.M.N

--

--

Yehudit Mam

Author of Serves You Right, a novel in NFT. Cocreator of dada.nyc. A Jewish Aztec Princess with a passion for film, food, and human foibles. yehuditmam.net